I’m off!

So the day has finally come. I’m on my way to Auckland, New Zealand to begin my work/travel adventure.
To say I’m nervous is an understatement.

So I tell myself this: 
See you on the other side!

About contributors

I'm neurotic. And so are you. View all posts by contributors

2 responses to “I’m off!

  • D

    to travel is to leave and eventually come back. to want to come back one must be at peace with the place they’re in to begin with, otherwise travel is an empty excuse to escape the reality we cannot face.

    • contributors

      You couldn’t have put it more appropriately!
      It’s true that travelling has now become a way to escape (however short or long it is). But it is also through travelling that we find peace and sometimes (not always though) the answers we were looking for. All we can do is hope it does.

      Thanks for sharing,
      Janice

Leave a Reply

